... Tita Onyebuchi, Nze ...>> Owerri >>

Imo House of Assembly, July 8th, 2021 suspended six of its members.  Reason for their suspension according the House was necessitated by their misconduct and unparliamentary activities.

The axed members include Hon.Uche Ogbuagu member represnting Ikeduru, Hon.Onyemaechi Njoku representing Ihitte Uboma, Hon. Dominic  Ezerioha, Oru West, Hon.Philip Ejiogu, Owerri North, Hon. Kennedy Ibeh, Obowo and Hon. Anyadike Nwosu representing Ezinihitte State constituencies respectively.

However, preliminary findings by investigatorsnews, reveal that the suspended members are those whose relationship with the State Governor, Hope Uzodinma appear to have fallen apart including those accused of been in opposition.

As at the time of filling this report, efforts are ongoing in reaching the suspended members for their reaction and next line of action. 

From every indication Imo State Political hemisphere is about to witness another round of the battle of the titans judging from the calibre of lawmakers that were suspended today.

We shall keep you updated on the brewing brouhaha as events unfold.□End


Post a Comment


Skip to main content